Hello World!

This is my very first post! If you’re looking for fancy or for all the answers, this is NOT the blog for you. If you want to share in someone’s messy journey through parenthood, marriage, PTSD, learning how to be a civilian family after a military retirement or just want to feel better about your cooking and cleaning skills, this is the place for you!

My name is Meredith and my husband, Mr. Wonderful, and I have four kids ranging in ages one to eleven. I usually know where at least 75% of them are at any given time. We just got a PTSD Service Dog in Training for Mr. Wonderful–her name is Charlie and she’s instantly become a part of the family. Throw in a couple of jobs, a penchant for cupcakes, a love of all things show tunes and leopard print and you’ve got a lot going on. Oh, and I wrote a book called My Pink Champagne Life for sale here and here.

I can’t wait to get to know you, I’m hoping you’ll stop by often. Sit back, relax, and drink a cuppa joe with me. Maybe we can figure this thing out together.

Much love & many blessings!

Meredith

Copyright Meredith Shafer 2015

One thought on “Hello World!

  1. Mert,
    just read all of your posts. Each & everyone is so heartwarming & genuine. Your family is blessed to have you too,ny dear. So it’s ‘even Steven’. Brings back alot of memories for Grandparents. I love it!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

