Overwhelmed

Today is one of those days where I am, frankly, overwhelmed. The dishes are piled as high as my To Do List is long, the kids are especially feisty, and Mr. Wonderful’s PTSD is on high alert.

Every family has that perfect storm of circumstances that just makes the Mama lose her mind. Today I’m close. What to do?

When the crazy is heavy and the fan is broken from all of the $%!# hitting it, I do the only thing I can think of: run away.

Just kidding mostly. I pray. And then I put on my red lipstick and hope for the best. And I remind myself that I can be just as easily overwhelmed with the goodness in my life as I can the difficult.

So I make a list. I LOVE lists! I remind myself how great a lot of things are going in my world. Here’s my List of Awesome for today:

-red lipstick
-baby’s kisses
-our new service dog is house trained
-warm boots
-my leopard print scarf from my friend Dyani
-Speaking engagements coming up for My Pink Champagne Life
-the new fringe-y faux leather purse Mr. Wonderful got me for VDay
-health insurance
-my fedora hiding my lion’s mane today
-mermaids
-did I mention red lipstick?

I’d love to hear about your list! Here’s to a happy Friday afternoon!

Meredith

Copyright Meredith Shafer 2015

IMG_1684

2 thoughts on “Overwhelmed

  1. My List for Love:
    My friends
    A husband who has fun with his kids
    My health
    A career I love
    Food, shelter, transportation
    A vacuum that works while I’m doing other things…I love this vacuum!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

