Monday Again

I usually face Mondays with dread, covers pulled over my head knowing there’s no way I can stop its approach. It shouldn’t sneak up on me since it always follows Sunday. And yet it does.

Even this morning I could barely pull myself out from under the warm blankets, only doing so because a bunch of kids that live at my house have to get to school.

As I was grumping my way to the kitchen to find coffee before I crushed someone like a bug, it dawned on me that I should take back my Mondays.

Some people didn’t have the privilege of waking up this morning but I did. Some didn’t know how they were going to feed their family breakfast but my pantry was full. Some were just hoping to find a job today and I had one waiting for me. Some prayed for children to be part of their morning routine. I have four munchkins running around, bring chaos and laughter to every corner of my home.

An amazing thing happens when you start replacing the dank, dark Monday thoughts with grateful Friday ones: you look around at your blessings and realize this day too, is a day for celebration!

So I’m going to gleefully dance in the snow, give Mr. Wonderful extra smooches today, hug my children tightly and say thanks for my world. Have a terrific Monday!!!
#MondaysRock

Meredith

Copyright Meredith Shafer 2015

Leave a Reply

