5 Things I Love About Today

Went to an event that helps Veterans like Mr. Wonderful wind their way through the labyrinth that is government and military benefits. Awesome and emotionally exhausting! So I’m keepin’ it real and keepin’ it short:

Here’s my gratitude list for the day:

-grateful for Mr. Wonderful’s service and sacrifice to our country. He volunteered to do a hard, scary and sometimes thankless job. I’m so grateful for him and all of our other soldiers, past and present, who have done this hard thing.

-binge-watching on Netflix:)

-our little girl in a houseful of brothers. She likes to come in our room and hang out with me and Mr. Wonderful when her older brothers are gone and the baby’s asleep. I love snuggling with her; plus this way I know she’s not coloring in her face with markers.



-I am falling in love with blogging! It’s so good to brain dump and its helping me get back into my rhythm. Find my mojo. Feel like a writer again. It makes me excited about writing my next book, a thing that’s been hanging over my head as just another thing on my To Do List. Now I’m feeling the stirring to write, even if it’s utter crap at first. Write it, and it will come.

-tomorrow is only Sunday. That means I still have some weekend left. And a whole new day full of possibility and promise. 

Happy Saturday night, don’t forget to spring forward!

Copyright Meredith Shafer 2015

Leave a Reply

