Out of Sorts

I’m having such a hard time using my words today. I didn’t work at all on my next book (that’s supposed to be finished around January. Of 2016.😁

I can’t think of anything to blog about. Which means I can’t vouch for anything you may find contained within this post. I may not even really be writing it…

And Mr. Wonderful is gone til tomorrow. My partner and cohort and person I most like to hang out with is absent and it makes me unsettled.

My oldest, the all-knowing 11 year old, asked how long I will keep getting zits. (Oh, you noticed that volcano on my chin, eh?). To which I replied all screechy while shutting cabinet doors loudly, “I don’t know, I’m way past puberty so it’s not supposed to happen anymore!” 

 The baby “helped” me plant some flowers in our window boxes. And then he ate dirt.

The 3-soon-to-be-4-year-old told me that I was her favorite because I don’t toot as much as the boys. Truth, sister. 
My 7 year old had a baaaaaaaaad report at the dentist and then I found out somehow the military didn’t switch over our dental insurance. So we had none. 

And I’m already in bed getting ready to eat my second ice cream sandwich of the evening. Because sometimes you just gotta.

I wish I was about to rock the mic like a vandal but I have no good words today.

So. Peace out my homies.

PS, can anyone name those lyrics? 

 

Photo credit and Β©Copyright Meredith Shafer 2015

10 thoughts on “Out of Sorts

  1. I can’t name those lyrics but I can tell you that it sounds like you have had one heck of a day (dentist days are the worst, and non-coverage dentist days are … worster). You go ahead and enjoy that ice cream sandwich. Tomorrow will be brighter!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I feel ya there on the rough day. It was an off day for me as well. Must of been the cloudy Los Angeles weather (Los Angeles actually gets shitty weather? Wait, what?!?! LOL) Thank God tomorrow is a new day. πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Have been having those kind of days this week (except my hubby is in town). Finally decided to leave work early and go shopping! A little more expensive than eating 2 ice cream sandwiches. πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

