Tackling Monday

Mondays and mornings are rough at our Casa. I’ve decided to do my best to tackle them with gusto though! This combats my reluctance to get out of bed if I work on my attitude and make them something to look forward to instead of dread.

How do I do this?

I have to trick myself. I get coffee prepped the night before, and I put something awesome in my calendar.

Today for instance, it’s Monday and Mr. Wonderful is driving so he’s gone today and my boys are at their dad’s and I had to go to the dentist. Not my favorite day.

So I promised myself that I would take time for me today. The Littles are at Mom’s Day Out and after the dentist I headed  straight to my new little writing place, ordered a cup of Joe, and have spent time working, writing, relaxing, breathing, getting caffeinated, being grateful and immersing myself in the comfort of this couch and coffee.

I’m celebrating Monday! Embracing this day as a brand new start to the week.

What are you doing for yourself to give yourself a Friday feeling this Monday? 

 

Baby Boy loves his Big Brother! I’m also looking at pictures of my babies since two of them are gone-I love these guys so much! 

(Photo credit Meredith Shafer 2015) ©Copyright Meredith Shafer 2015

I would love to connect with you on Facebook and Instagram at My Pink Champagne Life or Twitter @MyPinkChampLife. Swing by and say hello!

4 thoughts on “Tackling Monday

Leave a Reply

