Dr. Seuss Is Right

  
I’ve been in a bit of a writing slump lately-we’re halfway through the year and I’m not even close to being halfway done with my next book. Which I said I’d have to the publisher by January…

Sometimes I just want to go faster. Hurry up. Get ‘er done. But the seed of a dream that has been placed in your heart can’t be rushed. It must be lovingly cared for and tended to. It can’t be forced before its time.
Remember: whatever the dream is for you, if you nurture it there will soon come the perfect time for it to bear fruit. 

And not one minute sooner.

(Photo credit anightowlblog.com ) ©Copyright Meredith Shafer 2015

I would love to connect with you on Facebook and Instagram at My Pink Champagne Life or Twitter @MyPinkChampLife. Swing by and say hello!

6 thoughts on “Dr. Seuss Is Right

  1. The first time that I read “Oh, the Places You’ll Go”, was to my 2 month old (who’s now 12) and I was outraged… Who would write a book telling children they might not succeed and blah blah blah. I hated it and refused to read it again for the longest time. Now it is my favorite Dr. Suess book. Funny how time changes us.
    Good luck on your book, but you are right, it has to come at its own pace. Funny how things work. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

