MIA

I haven’t been as disciplined at blogging this summer. I’ve been tripping over, uh, spending time with my kids and that sometimes means I’m not writing here.
I’m a little torn because I love this blog world but I know it’s time well spent when I’m memory-making with my munchkins. I’m also spending most of my writing time working on the follow-up to my book, trying my best to make my sophomore effort not suck. 

It’s the last day of June and I feel like it’s all slipping by so fast! I want to just hang on to every sticky, sun-drenched moment and fill it with sno cones, pool time, lightning bugs. I want the sounds of crickets to be my nighttime lullabye beyond this season. If only it could stay summer and my babies could be these perfect ages and we could ruin our dinner with fro-yo forever.

©Copyright Meredith Shafer 2015
The boys wrestling, it looks like the baby’s winning!

It’s a struggle. I want my new writing and speaking career to go already. But I don’t want to miss a thing with my kids. I don’t know how to have it all but I do know this: I’m not going to quit trying to have my version of “all.” I’m going to keep pushing and shoving when it comes to my writing and personal career satisfaction. And I’m going to keep cramming as many sweet sunshiny memories down my kids’ throats-they’re only under my roof for a short time. 

©Copyright Meredith Shafer 2015
 

It’s all happening now, and I’m doing my best to just hang on and enjoy the ride. 

Blessings, friends!

I would love to connect with you on Facebook and Instagram at My Pink Champagne Life or Twitter @MyPinkChampLife. Swing by and say hello!

Leave a Reply

