Running Behind

In this Traveling Circus we call family, there are so many rings going at any given time that I can barely keep up. Throw in some technology snafus (like my WordPress app still not working-hey WordPress people, can you hear me? Is anybody out there?), a book deadline, my busy season at work, the end of the summer and hopefully the end of all the wrangling we’ve been doing with the VA to get Mr. Wonderful’s rating sorted out, and truth be told I’m plumb wore out.

I also find that the more I’m writing for my book, the less juice I have to out in the page here. Thus, I’ve been fairly neglectful of story-telling and encouraging and even reading everyone’s blogs. Please catch me up!

How are you? What’s been going on in your worlds blog friends? I’ve missed you and I’m dying for an update!

I swear I’m having so many technology issues I just want to throw my hands up and say fine, you win! I accidentally even posted this already before it’s been finished or proofed or anything. Sorry if you read the incomplete piece and assumed I have gotten stupider over the last few weeks!

I admit it’s possible….

I’m really writing to say I’m still here, I care so much about all y’all and appreciate how you just keep coming back and supporting a hot mess like myself! Please comment updates in case my reader isn’t working again as well!!

Much love and I can’t wait to catch up with you!

(photo credit Meredith Shafer 2015. Don’t worry, we were stopped to eat at a drive thru. They always wear seatbelt a when we’re actually driving!) ©Copyright Meredith Shafer 2015

5 thoughts on “Running Behind

  1. Life is busy, enjoy it!! If you put pressure on yourself to do everything for everyone all the time, then you don’t win. I say, enjoy what you can and try not to stress about not positing as often as you might want.
    P.S. I am not updating the app on my phone until you tell me that they’ve worked out the kinds with the new one. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    • Amen sister! I’m searching for balance in our new normal and in trying to keep the most important people at the top of my list without giving so much of me that I have nothing left. I don’t have it down yet but we’ll get there! Hope you’re doing better than great😊
      PS, I’ll let you know if I ever get this app sitch worked out lol…

      Like

Leave a Reply

