Laundry

Have I mentioned yet how much I hate laundry? 

It may be a smidge out of control and my helpers are only mildly effective at best. One of them who shall remain nameless is constantly undoing all of the laundry we’ve already folded. As proof I’m including an actual un-retouched photo of my laundry room–and it’s not even the worst it’s ever been. 

I should probably be embarrassed. But this is real life y’all! 

To stay on top of the amount of clothes needing washed I really need to do two loads every day. I blame Mr. Wonderful for this–because he is a giant his clothes are humongous and take up lots of room. Truly I am in need of a visit from the Laundry Fairy.

I need her to whisk away my dirty laundry and exchange it for clean and sparkly. She seems to be to busy to drop by these days.

Does anyone else ever run a load of laundry, forget about it because you got busy with twenty-seven other things and then have to re-wash it? Twice?

Yeah, me either.

Mr. Wonderful tries to help out but he has the Mad Cow which means his short term memory makes it nearly impossible to remember about that load of clothes he put in. Sometimes I re-wash his loads and mine. The silver lining here though is that when our clothes are clean they’re CLLLEEEEAAAAANNNN!

I’m hoping to get to some laundry later today as my children have informed me they have nothing to wear tomorrow. But I also know my limitations: I have two work appointments and a speech therapy appointment for the seven year old, plus dinner, homework and baths to navigate. It might not happen.

It’s ok, that’s what I have Febreeze for….๐Ÿ˜‰

Anyone else brave enough to post a pic of their laundry room?

(Photo credit Meredith Shafer 2015) ยฉCopyright Meredith Shafer 2015. I would love to connect with you on Instagram @MyPinkChampagneLife and Twitter @MyPinkChampLife. Swing by and say hello!

10 thoughts on “Laundry

  1. hahaha! I hate folding laundry, I can wash it, just don’t expect me to fold it!
    P.S. because I didn’t have time to do laundry, the only clean pants I had required that I staple hemmed them to get through the day. And like a pro-star, I discovered only once pointed out to me in a meeting with 5 people, that I hemmed my pant legs to different lengths.

    Liked by 2 people

  2. I’m so bad. We don’t have a dryer (we live in a studio where there’s just about one washer) so the place is always filled up with drying laundry. I pretty much take it off the rack, wear it, then put it back in the laundry basket. I only tidy up when I have visitors! I’m a slob!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Laundry – yep, a never ending battle! We don’t even have a laundry ‘room’ to hide everything in. We have a stupid ‘European laundry’, AKA a cupboard which hides the washing machine and laundry basket! I miss having a proper laundry room! If you find the Laundry Fairy, can you please send her my way when she’s finished? ๐Ÿ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

