30 Days of Thankfulness: Day 15

  (Photo credit unknown) 

My parents. They raised three kids while working full time, instilled values, work ethic and helped mold our faith and character. And now as grandparents they are involved in my kids’ lives and are part of their fabric. 

They are both technically senior citizens, so can I just say they don’t look or act their ages?! I hope I can live a life as full of faith, service to others, and making the most of every day like they do. I know not everyone gets to have their parents around or in their lives or be close–this makes me even more grateful. Love and appreciate y’all so much! 

#parents #grandparentsrock #nevertoooldtoneedyourparents

©Copyright Meredith Shafer 2015 

Swing by Instagram and Twitter to say hi!

Leave a Reply

