Deadlines

 (Photo cred BuzzFeed)
Deadlines are usually mushy concepts to me. Mr. Wonderful says I get in this creative Time Warp thing and it’s rare that I emerge from it at the precise time I’m supposed to.
My second book is “supposedly” arriving at the publisher in about two weeks…probably….

Never in my life have I found so many other things that needed to be done as when I’m on a deadline: cleaning the ceiling fan, clearing out the lint trap for the dryer, organizing the office, filing. 

FILING PEOPLE!!!

I may need an intervention. 

 (Photo cred someecards.com)

©Copyright Meredith Shafer 2015. Swing by Instagram, Twitter and Pinterest to say hi! 

2 thoughts on “Deadlines

Leave a Reply

