Lazy Dayz

I’m enjoying a Saturday with coffee and nowhere to be. I’m loving the roaring fire and the fact that I’m still in my jammies. I am not even going to glance at my To Do list. 

 (Photo cred livelifehappy.com)

We get so busy hurrying and scurrying that we barely make a space in our lives to take a breath sometimes. That kind of pace can’t be sustained, at least not by the likes of me.

I hear my kids jumping around upstairs, I should probably check on the baby as I’ve lost my visual and he’s the kid who does this: 

 (photo cred Meredith Shafer 2016.)

Now you see why I have trouble getting anywhere on time and why I buy only washable marker. 

How cute is he even when he’s a mess???

Enjoying some breathing time today, how about you? How can you un-busy your world to enjoy what’s happening right this minute?

Have a blessed Saturday friends!

Swing by Instagram and Twitter to say hi!

6 thoughts on “Lazy Dayz

  1. Enjoy that little stinker! Even the messes are endearing–as long as they don’t become teenage graffiti 😉 . They grow up so fast, but it’s hard to see that in the middle of the chaos of family life. I know everyone says this, but it really is true. I can’t believe my little sweethearts have their own!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

