Slacker

Ack! My goal is to write on here several times a week but alas, life keeps getting in the way. I’m actually doing tons of writing…just not here.

I have my Mad Cow book at the publisher’s and I’m just waiting to hear what needs to be edited next. And I have my next two projects that I’m writing, which I’m super excited about. And I’ve even started doing little writings on social media.

But I haven’t written here.

My poor neglected blog, you’re run by a slacker blogger.

I’m not really a slacker anywhere else in my life: 4 kids does not a slacker mama make. We have had so many extra thigs going on I just haven’t figured out how to squeeze in this writing.

How do y’all do it? Let me in on any hints or tips–I’m dying over here!!

And have a blessed day while you’re at it!  

 (Photo cred Meredith Shafer 2016)

5 thoughts on “Slacker

  1. Perfection is an admirable goal, but a terrible taskmaster. The things you devote your time to must necessarily change as your life changes. Love God. Take care of yourself, your kiddos, and your husband. Everything else is icing on the cake. Just be sure to enjoy some pink champagne with your cake;-)

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

